L'ostéopathie classique est une merveilleuse option pour les personnes de tous âges et de toutes capacités. Les traitements consistent en des ajustements manuels localisés et spécifiques et axés sur le soulagement des pressions et des restrictions.
La pratique est basée sur une compréhension approfondie de l'anatomie et de la physiologie et est ancrée par quatre principes fondamentaux :
➊  le corps est une unité complète (esprit, corps, esprit)
➋ le corps s'auto-guérit et s'auto-régule
➌ la structure (anatomie) et la fonction (physiologie) sont interdépendantes à tous les niveaux
➍ le traitement rationnel est basé sur ces principes

Comment fonctionne
travail d'ostéopathie?

Imaginez attacher une ficelle autour de votre doigt. Après seulement un court instant, la ficelle commence à affecter l'innervation, l'approvisionnement en sang et la circulation générale. Si vous laissiez cette ficelle pendant une longue période, votre doigt cesserait de recevoir la circulation vitale dont il a besoin pour prospérer et le tissu finirait par se décomposer et mourir.

L'ostéopathie consiste à se débarrasser des "cordes" de votre corps. Nous cherchons à équilibrer les restrictions et les asymétries afin que chaque tissu, partout, ait exactement ce dont il a besoin pour être le plus sain possible. 

Les évaluations initiales comprennent une prise en compte des antécédents médicaux et une évaluation physique, suivies d'un traitement, et durent généralement environ 50 minutes. Les traitements suivants durent environ 25 minutes. Vous n'êtes pas obligé de vous déshabiller pour les séances d'ostéopathie, bien qu'il soit recommandé de porter des vêtements confortables et non restrictifs, tels que des pantalons/shorts de yoga et un débardeur/t-shirt/soutien-gorge de sport.

Tous nos praticiens en ostéopathie manuelle sont enregistrés auprès de l'OOA/OAO.

En vertu de ces associations, elles sont les plus reconnues par la plupart des compagnies d'assurance en Ontario, vous pouvez vérifier auprès de votre assurance privée pour vous assurer d'avoir une couverture.

Prenez rendez-vous

Frais

Ostéopathie Classique
Traitement Ostéopathique Initial (40 minutes) $130
Enfant (5 ans et moins) Traitement initial (50 minutes) $130
Suivi enfant (5 ans et moins) (25 minutes) $90
Traitement Ostéopathique Initial (60 minutes) $130

Tous les prix reflètent les tarifs de 2022.

Thérapie manuelle de réadaptation
Nos thérapeutes manuels en réadaptation sont des étudiants de deuxième année inscrits à un programme d'ostéopathie de plus de 4 ans. Veuillez noter que les reçus indiqueront la thérapie manuelle de réadaptation et peuvent ou non être acceptés par un fournisseur d'assurance sous la rubrique « services d'ostéopathie ».

Évaluation et traitement initiaux (environ 50 min)* $60
Évaluation et traitement initiaux de l'enfant (6 ans et moins) $50
Traitements de suivi (environ 25 min) $40
Enfant (6 ans et moins) $25

Tous les prix reflètent les tarifs de 2018.

Geneviève Zizzo

Praticienne en Ostéopathie Manuelle, Propriétaire de Clinique
M.OMSc., B.Sc. spécialisé, RMT

À propos de Geneviève

Geneviève est continuellement émerveillée par la capacité naturelle du corps à se guérir. C'est ce sentiment d'excitation qui a motivé sa carrière longue et variée dans le domaine des soins de santé naturels - et qui la motive toujours dans son travail en tant que praticienne en ostéopathie manuelle et propriétaire de clinique au Full Circle Health Network. Elle aime pouvoir réfléchir à l'anatomie et proposer des traitements qui « correspondent » vraiment à ses clients et elle est plus heureuse lorsqu'elle a permis aux clients de prendre en charge leur propre santé.

Geneviève a ouvert le premier Full Circle Health Network en 2010, qui offrait alors la massothérapie enregistrée et plus tard, l'ostéopathie classique. En 2014, Full Circle Health Network s'est agrandi et s'est ouvert dans le magnifique bâtiment de Woolen Mill dans un espace beaucoup plus grand et plus élégant - c'était le meilleur geste qu'elle aurait jamais pu faire ! Depuis lors, le Full Circle Health Network a continué d'étendre ses services, attirant certains des meilleurs praticiens de Kingston travaillant dans le domaine des soins de santé complémentaires.

Geneviève est titulaire d'une maîtrise en sciences de la manipulation ostéopathique et d'un baccalauréat ès sciences spécialisé en études de la santé et en gérontologie de l'Université de Waterloo. Elle détient un diplôme en massothérapie de 2200 heures du Collège canadien de massage et d'hydrothérapie, où elle a suivi une formation supplémentaire en soins de massage prénatal et postnatal, y compris les soins de grossesse à haut risque. Son expérience clinique comprend un travail au Women's College Hospital de Toronto, en Ontario, où elle a fourni des massages dans les unités prénatales et post-partum. Elle a enseigné la massothérapie clinique au Trillium College et a auparavant travaillé comme instructeur spécialisé en conditionnement physique (Can-Fit-Pro), entraîneur sportif « Varsity », et entrepreneur en ergonomie et spécialiste en santé et sécurité.

Kelly Funchon

Praticienne en Ostéopathie Manuelle
OMP, M.OMSc., B.Sc. Proche

À propos de Kelly

Kelly travaille dans le domaine de la réadaptation physique depuis plus de douze ans. Elle a obtenu un baccalauréat ès sciences en kinésiologie de l'Université de Waterloo en 2005. Elle a commencé sa carrière en tant que kinésiologue et thérapeute de l'exercice dans une clinique de physiothérapie multidisciplinaire, lui donnant une vaste expérience des soins aux patients avec une vaste population de patients, y compris des blessures aiguës et chroniques. , conditionnement au travail, vestibulaire, douleur chronique et cancer, accidents de la route et accidents du travail.

Kelly croit qu'il y a toujours place à l'amélioration en matière de santé et de qualité de vie. Avec une passion pour aider les gens, guérir et cherchant une nouvelle façon de le faire, Kelly a découvert l'ostéopathie. Elle a fréquenté l'Académie canadienne d'ostéopathie et a obtenu sa maîtrise en pratique des sciences ostéopathiques manuelles en novembre 2017. Elle a mis en pratique ses compétences manuelles depuis 2015 et aime que l'ostéopathie offre une approche holistique entièrement naturelle, améliorant la santé et la fonction en rétablir le mouvement à travers le corps. Avec une formation en exercices de réadaptation, elle peut également fournir des exercices fonctionnels à domicile.

Lorsqu'elle ne soigne pas des patients, vous pouvez trouver Kelly sur un terrain de volley-ball, promenant son chien Ruby ou profitant du plein air.

Maëva Loyson

Robin Horié

Praticienne en Ostéopathie Manuelle
M. OMSc.

À propos de Robin

Robin est diplômé d'un diplôme d'ostéopathie de 5 ans à Cergy, France. Il a appris son approche ostéopathique basée sur une vision holistique du patient. Il est tombé amoureux de l'ostéopathie à 18 ans ! Son approche est à la fois précise et intuitive, et il aime expliquer ses traitements à ses patients lors de leurs consultations. 

Robin croit que le corps humain joue sa propre mélodie et que le praticien doit trouver les variations et aider à comprendre son rythme. Son objectif lors des soins est de ré-harmoniser le corps. Il croit également de tout cœur que nous pouvons redonner une grande qualité de vie au patient, peu importe son état, son âge ou ses difficultés.

Lorsqu'il n'est pas au travail, Robin aime être dans la nature et explorer d'autres cultures. C'est aussi un grand fan de toutes sortes de musiques ! 

Clarisse Mancion

M.OMSc
Praticienne en Ostéopathie Manuelle

À propos de Clarisse

Clarisse est diplômée d'un Master (Hons) de l'European School of Osteopathy (ESO) au Royaume-Uni. Elle est française mais a vécu en Inde la majeure partie de sa vie, ce qui a suscité son intérêt pour les thérapies de santé alternatives. Grâce à l'ostéopathie, la fascination de Clarisse pour le corps humain ne cesse de croître parallèlement à sa passion pour aider les gens à retrouver le chemin de la santé et du bien-être.

Avec son approche holistique et son souci du détail, Clarisse travaille en équipe avec ses patients pour améliorer leur mobilité et leur vitalité. Sa conviction que chaque patient est unique se reflète dans la façon dont elle adapte ses plans de traitement en utilisant une gamme de techniques ostéopathiques telles que structurelles, fonctionnelles et cranio-sacrées pour mieux répondre à leurs besoins. Elle aime traiter les personnes de tous âges et s'intéresse particulièrement au domaine de la santé des femmes.

En plus de l'ostéopathie, Clarisse aime passer du temps dans la nature, voyager, jouer de la guitare, courir, explorer ses compétences artistiques et cuisiner des repas sains. Elle se réjouit de vous accueillir au FCHN en anglais ou en français !

Qui savait que le SCI pouvait être traité avec des traitements ostéopathiques ! ?
Voir une amélioration notable ; hâte de reprendre ma vie.
DT

Nous contacter

11 + 8 =

Nous sommes heureux de répondre à vos questions!

fr_CAFrench
Full Circle Health Network

Cycles d'auto-soins sans effort

Engagez-vous dans une immersion sans effort dans les soins personnels, n'investissez que quelques minutes chaque jour et regardez chaque aspect de votre vie devenir plus luxueux, passionné et amusant en moins de 12 mois !

S'inscrire maintenant

Vous vous êtes enregistré avec succès!

Classical Osteopathy is a wonderful option for people of all ages and abilities. Treatments consist of manual adjustments that are localized and specific and focused on relieving pressures and restrictions.
The practice is based on an extensive understanding of anatomy and physiology and is anchored by four fundamental principles:
➊  the body is a complete unit (mind, body, spirit)
➋  the body is self-healing and self-regulating
➌  the structure (anatomy) and function (physiology) are interrelated on all levels
➍  rational treatment is based on these principles

How does
osteopathy work?

Imagine tying a string around your finger. After only a short while, the string begins to affect nerve supply, blood supply and general circulation. If you left that string on for a long period of time, your finger would stop receiving the vital circulation it needs to thrive and the tissue would eventually break down and die.

Osteopathy is all about getting rid of the “strings” in your body. We look to balance restrictions and asymmetries so that every tissue, everywhere, has exactly what it needs to the healthiest it can be. 

Initial assessments include a health history intake and a physical assessment, followed by treatment, and are usually about 50 minutes in length. Subsequent treatments are approximately 25 minutes in length. You are not required to undress for Osteopathic sessions, though it is recommended you wear comfortable, non-restrictive clothing, such as yoga pants/shorts and a tank top/t-shirt/sports bra.

All of our Manual Osteopathic Practitioners are registered with OOA/OAO.

Under these associations, they are the most highly recognized by most insurance companies in Ontario, you can check with your private insurance to ensure you have coverage.

Book an Appointment

Fees

Classical Osteopathy
Initial Osteopathic Treatment (40 minutes) $130
Child (5 and under) Initial Treatment (50 minutes) $130
Child (5 and under) Follow up (25 minutes) $90
Initial Osteopathic Treatment (60 minutes) $130

Pricing does not include HST. All pricing reflects 2022 rates.

Rehabilitative Manual Therapy
Our Rehabilitative Manual Therapists are upper year students enrolled in a 4+ year Osteopathic program. Please note receipts will indicate Rehabilitative Manual Therapy and may or may not be accepted by an insurance provider under “osteopathic services”.

Initial Assessment and Treatment (approx. 50 min)* $60
Initial Child Assessment and Treatment  (6 years and under) $50
Follow-up Treatments (approx. 25 min) $40
Child (6 years and under) $25

All pricing reflects 2018 rates.

Geneviève Zizzo

Manual Osteopathic Practitioner, Clinic Owner
M.OMSc., Honours B.Sc., RMT

About Geneviève

Geneviève is continually amazed by the body’s natural ability to heal itself. It’s that sense of excitement that has driven her long and varied career in natural healthcare – and that still drives her in her work as a Manual Osteopathic Practitioner and Clinic Owner at Full Circle Health Network. She loves being able to think through anatomy and come up with treatments that really “fit” her clients and she is happiest when she has empowered clients to take charge of their own health.

Geneviève opened the original Full Circle Health Network in 2010, which then offered Registered Massage Therapy and later, Classical Osteopathy. In 2014, Full Circle Health Network expanded and opened up in the beautiful Woolen Mill building into a much larger and more elegant space – it was the best move she ever could have made! Since then, Full Circle Health Network has continued to expand its services, attracting some of the best practitioners in Kingston working in the field of complementary healthcare.

Geneviève holds a Masters in Osteopathic Manipulative Sciences and an Honours Bachelor of Science in Health Studies and Gerontology from the University of Waterloo. She has a 2200-hour Massage Therapy Diploma from the Canadian College of Massage and Hydrotherapy, where she pursued additional training in pre- and post-natal massage care, including high-risk pregnancy care. Clinical experience includes work at the Women’s College Hospital in Toronto, ON, where she provided massage in the antenatal and postpartum units. She has taught Clinical Massage Therapy at Trillium College, and previously worked as a fitness instructor specialist (Can-Fit-Pro), “Varsity” Athletic Trainer, and Ergonomic Contractor and Health & Safety Specialist.

Kelly Funchion

Manual Osteopathic Practitioner
OMP, M.OMSc., B.Sc. Kin

About Kelly

Kelly has been working in physical rehabilitation for over twelve years. She graduated with a Bachelor of Science in Kinesiology from the University of Waterloo in 2005. She started her career as a Kinesiologist and Exercise Therapist at a Multidisciplinary Physiotherapy Clinic, giving her extensive patient care experience with a vast patient population, including acute and chronic injuries, work conditioning, vestibular, chronic pain and cancer patients, motor vehicle accident and workplace injuries.

Kelly believes there is always room for improvement when it comes to health and quality of life. With a passion for helping people, healing, and looking to find a new way of doing so, Kelly discovered Osteopathy. She attended the Canadian Academy of Osteopathy, graduating with her Masters in Practice of Manual Osteopathic Sciences in November 2017. She has put to practice her manual skills since 2015 and loves that Osteopathy offers an all-natural, holistic approach, improving health and function by restoring motion through the body. With a background in rehabilitative exercise, she can also provide functional home exercises.

When she is not treating patients, you can find Kelly on a volleyball court, walking her dog Ruby or enjoying the outdoors.

Maëva Loyson

Robin Horie

Manual Osteopathic Practitioner
M.OMSc.

About Robin

Robin graduated from a 5-year Osteopathic degree in Cergy, France. He learned his osteopathic approach based on a holistic vision of the patient. He first fell in love with Osteopathy at 18 years old! His approach is both precise and intuitive, and he likes to explain his treatments to his patients during their consultations. 

Robin believes that the human body plays its own tune, and the practitioner must find the variations and help figure out its rhythm. His goal during treatments is to re-harmonize the body. He also wholeheartedly believes that we can give back great quality of life to the patient, no matter their condition, age, or struggle.

When he’s not at work, Robin loves being in nature and exploring other cultures. He’s also a huge fan of all kinds of music! 

Clarisse Mancion

M.OMSc
Manual Osteopathic Practitioner

About Clarisse

Clarisse graduated with a Master’s degree (Hons) from the European School of Osteopathy (ESO) in the United Kingdom. She is French but lived in India for most of her life, which sparked her interest in alternative health therapies. Through osteopathy, Clarisse’s fascination for the human body continues to grow alongside her passion for helping people find their way back to health and wellbeing.

With her holistic approach and attention to detail, Clarisse works together as a team with her patients to improve their mobility and vitality. Her belief that each patient is unique is reflected in the way she tailors her treatment plans using a range of osteopathic techniques such as structural, functional, and cranio-sacral to best suit their needs. She enjoys treating people of all ages and has a particular interest in the field of women’s health.

Aside from Osteopathy, Clarisse enjoys spending time in nature, traveling, playing the guitar, running, exploring her artistic skills, and cooking wholesome meals. She looks forward to welcoming you at FCHN in English or in French!

Emma Tranier, M. OMSc

Emma Tranier

M.OMSc
Manual Osteopathic Practitioner

About Emma

Emma is from Provence in the south of France. She graduated with a master’s degree from the Institut de Formation en Ostéopathie du Grand Avignon (IFO-GA), France. She discovered osteopathy while studying biology in Spain! She subsequently decided to dedicate herself to the field.

She considers the human body as a whole, where the mind isn’t separated from the physical body. Empathetic and attentive, she does her absolute best to guide her patients to find their own way to healing. She gladly welcomes all kinds of patients, from infants to the elderly, and offers a personalized treatment for everyone!

Aside from osteopathy, Emma is passionate about yoga and meditation. She spends her free time traveling, hiking, and enjoying life! She looks forward to welcoming you in English, French or Spanish!

Who knew IBS could be addressed with osteopathic treatments!?
Seeing a noticeable improvement; looking forward to taking my life back.
D.T.

Contact Us

15 + 8 =

We are happy to answer your questions!

en_USEnglish
Full Circle Health Network

Effortless Self Care Cycles

Commit to effortless self care immersion, invest only minutes each day, and watch every aspect of your life become more luxurious, passionate and fun in less than 12 months!

Register Now

You have Successfully Subscribed!